+94 24 222 0179 | deanfas@vau.ac.lk


The objective of the research committee is to evaluate and monitor the research activities of the Faculty academic staff in general and those who submit a research papers for research allowance in particular.

Committee Members

The committee consists of

Chairperson – one of the Senior academics with PhD

All Professors/ All Associate professors / Senior Lecturers nominated by the Faculty Board of FAS

The Committee shall have responsibility to advice on:

Current Members of the Committee 2023

Dr.R.NagulanSenior Lecturer, Dept. of Physical ScienceChairperson
Dr.S.WijeyamohanSenior Lecturer /Head, Dept. of Bio – ScienceMember
Dr.(Mrs).S.DevaisySenior Lecturer GrII, Dept. of Bio - ScienceMember
Mr.S.ThilaganathanSenior Lecturer, Dept. of Physical ScienceMember
Mr.S.S.SuthaharanSenior Lecturer, Dept. of Physical ScienceMember