+94 24 222 0179 | deanfas@vau.ac.lk

The Vavuniya Campus of the University of Jaffna was established on 1st April 1997 by an order made under Section 22 of the Universities Act No. 16 of 1978 with two faculties, namely, the Faculty of Applied Science and Faculty of Business Studies. The Faculty of Applied Science as an academic organization has a flexible, friendly, and conducive internal environment that allows for effective teaching, learning, and research. This is due to the fact that the faculty has a unique signatured culture where the student and staff interactions are at an optimum reasonably high, where one-to-one attention is administered to the students by the teachers. The faculty of Applied Science of the Vavuniya Campus consists of two Departments, namely Department of Physical Science and Department of Bio-science.